The winners travel to Rome to celebrate the Expanded Reason Awards

Darcia Narváez, Michael Schuck, Nancy C. Tuchman, Claudia Vanney, Laura Baritz O. P, Alberto Oliván, Arturo Encinas and Christopher Cook are already in Rome to celebrate the first edition of the Expanded Reason Awards.

The ceremony will take place at 17:00 hrs on september 27th, at the Vatican Academy of Sciences.  The ceremony will be led by the director of the Vatican Foundation Joseph Ratzinger-Benedict XVI, Federico Lombardi, and the rector of the University Francisco de Vitoria, Daniel Sada Castaño.

Winners of the first edition of the Expanded Reason Awards.

During the ceremony, the launch of the second edition of the Expanded Reason Awards will be announced, which opens the period for the submission of entries onOctober 1st, 2017.

On the other hand, and regarding the presentation of the Prizes, a two-day congress will be held. During the congress a group of professors from the UFV will have a research and reflection meeting with the winners of the first edition of the Prizes. The congress will be celebrated at the Ateneo Pontificio Regina Apostolorum (Tuesday) and at the Colegio Español(Thursday).

On Tuesday morning, at 11 a. m., the Stampa Hall has called a press conference in which various activities of the Ratzinger Foundation will be presented, in which Cardinal Ravasi and Fr. In this press conference the Rector of the UFV, Daniel Sada, will speak about the Open Reason Awards.

This year’s edition of the Awards, together with the recognition of researchers and teachers, seeks to create and consolidate an Expanded Reason Community that can result a meeting forum for all those who want to investigate according to Benedict XVI’s intuition of widening the horizons of reason.

No comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *